New Products
New - Mrs Wordsmith

Why Phonics?
Shopping cart is empty.


    Home Pack for Little Learners - Stages 1 - 7.4

    Product Code: LLHP 

    This special pack of 55 Little Learner books covers Stage 1, 2, 3, 4, Plus 4, 5, 6, and 7 Units 1-4. Be involved as your child goes from reading simple words to decoding more challenging words and stories as the stages progress. The Little Learners books start children on the journey of real reading.  The books are described as "no tricks" books as they teach children to read using their developing phonic knowledge.  

    Understanding the sounds of English are written in black squiggly marks is vital for success for reading and spelling. Our philosophy to teach reading is simple - if children don't know a word, then decode it or in other words, sound it out. The only exceptions are the few Heart words. These are words children learn by heart as they cannot decode them at this stage. Revise sounds/letters and frequently used words at the back of each book before starting the story. Questions are provided for discussion about the story.  



    No Very

    Captcha Image


    Associated workbook

    Home Pack for Little Learners Stages 1 - 7.4


    You may also be Interested in

Get Our Newsletter

Subscribe to: Newsletter - Website Subscriptions