New Products
Monthly Promotion
Why Phonics?
Shopping cart is empty.


    30 x Reading Books Series 1-3  

    + 3 x Workbooks Series 1-3

    Bundle 17

    Product Code: MDB1

    The Moon Dog Series is designed to appeal to older catch-up readers who are still at the very early stages of reading. The series contains all three sets with a total of 30 books.  

    Set 1 reinforces reading CVC words with one line of text to the page. (8 book set)

    Set 2 begins with text at CVC level and introduces consonant digraphs. This series is designed around a group of teenage friends who are in a band and offers short, humorous stories about their lives. (8 x book set)

    Set 3 introduces two spelling for a vowel sound. (14 book set)


    Workbooks 1 & 2:

    These Moon Dog workbooks complement the stories in the series 1 and 2 and follow the same phonic progression. They offer activities for word building, reading, spelling and comprehension work based on the characters and events in the stories. Each book contains photocopiable games and reading cards to further support multi-sensory learning. (Workbook 1 has 82 Pages) (Workbook 2 has 76 Pages)

    Workbook 3:

    Workbook 3 is a photocopiable resources which offers word building, reading, spelling, comprehension, grammar and vocabulary exercises based on the stories in the series. Contains games and multi-sensory activities to stimulate and engage older readers. (Workbook 3 has 234 pages)



    No Very

    Captcha Image


    Associated workbook

    Moon Dog Series Complete (Bundle 17)


    You may also be Interested in

Get Our Newsletter

Subscribe to: Newsletter - Website Subscriptions